Board of Directors

The Boone County Council on Aging is oveseen by a 12 member Board of Directors.
Terms are 3 years each. Members may serve a maximum uninterrupted period of three terms. Three members are appointed by the City of Belvidere , Belvidere Township and the Boone County Board respectively, the remaining 9 are appointed volunteers from the Community. Interested individuals are required to submit a resume and request for consideration as a member of the board, and are appointed by vote by the current members of the board.

Darrel Davis   President
Jeff Gerlach   Vice President
Dean Condell   Member at Large
James Cox, Treasurer   Member at Large
Denny Ellingson   County Appointed
Wendy Frank   City Appointed
Kathy Grover   Township Appointed
Barbara Wych   Secretary
Elaine Sharpe   NIAAA Representative
Andy Racz   Member at Large

Sharon Beu

Mike Maloney


 Member at Large

Member at Large

In addition, the BCCA has appointed Dean Condell and Elaine Sharpe, as their representative members to the Northwestern Illinois Area Agency on Aging (NIAAA) Board.

Finally, the BCCA has partnered with the BCCA Foundation Committee, a group of committed local businessmen and women who strive to assist the BCCA in their fund raising efforts. These members are volunteers who are selected based upon their committment, vision and strength of purpose to promote the programs, services and goals of the BCCA by working to raise additional funding from a variety of community sources to achieve those goals. They also act as financial advisors to the BCCA Board of Directors.


Our Location.

Boone County Council on Aging
The Keen Age Center
2141 Henry Luckow Lane
Belvidere, Illinois 61008

Contact Information.

PH: (815) 544-9893 (Voice & TTY Use your TTY or dial 711)
TOLL FREE: 1-800-961-5336
FAX: (815) 547-7373
E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Hours.

Hours: Weekdays, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Outreach available later hours by appointment.
Aqui esta Informacion en Español.