Mission Statement
The Boone County Council on Aging is dedicated to all older adults and their caregivers by reaching out with programs to help enrich and improve their quality of life.
The goal of our comprehensive service planning is to assist individuals to enable them to live independently, as long as appropriate, with emphasis on meeting the needs of frail, vulnerable older persons.
To that end, we offer a wide variety of services and programs, including public transportation, medical car escort, nutrition programs, outreach, in-home care, computer lab, information and assistance, education, recreation, and volunteer opportunities.         

Meet Our Excellent Staff
Kelly - Executive Director

Rachel  -  Assistant Director  
Melaney  - Transportation Supervisor
Sue -  Information & Assistance Supervisor

Marisol - Information & Assistance Specialist

Nancy Jo  -  Information & Assistance Specialist
Cindy  - CCP Supervisor

Linda - CCP Administrative Assistant

Dawn  - Administrative Assist./Receptionist Supervisor
Deanna  -  Program/Volunteer Coordinator

Cecilia  - Program and  Outreach  Coordinator
Shirley - Dispatcher/Med Car Coordinator

JoEllen - Dispatcher

Cecelia- Dispatcher
Joyce -  Receptionist

Robbie - Receptionist

Brad - Maintenance


Board of Directors
The Boone County Council on Aging is overseen by a 12 member Board of Directors.
Terms are 3 years each. Members may serve a maximum uninterrupted period of three terms. Three members are appointed by the City of Belvidere , Belvidere Township and the Boone County Board respectively, the remaining 9 are appointed volunteers from the Community. Interested individuals are required to submit a resume and request for consideration as a member of the board, and are appointed by vote by the current members of the board.

Darrel Davis  -  President
James Cox - Treasurer,   Member at Large
Denny Ellingson -  County Appointed
Wendy Frank -  City Appointed

Maria Gonzalez - Member at Large
Kathy Grover -  Township Appointed

Maren Sanders - Member at Large
Elaine Sharpe -  NIAAA Representative

Kathy Taylor - Member at Large
Andy Racz -  Member at Large

​Jeanine Woyner - Member at Large